Yoe Mase Releases Debut Album Via Seeking Blue Records

With significant support from online tastemakers such as MrSuicideSheep, All Music, Magnetic Mag, Nest HQ & Clash Mag, Yoe Mase has gained a reputation in post-EDM circles for melodic, emotive tracks where complex electronic production shares the spotlight with tuneful, heartfelt vocals.

Today he releases his debut album, Life In Boxes, through Seeking Blue Records. A previous collaborator with producers such as ATB, Aeuria, Kaizen, David Quinn, Daydreamer and Siren, Mase describes himself as a “stickler when it comes to production” and has recently sought greater control over his sound by primarily producing his own music.

Finding his biggest inspiration in “dreamscape” music, citing Coldplay and M83 as important influences, fans of Fenech-Soler and Keane will immediately be taken with Yoe Mase, who unites lush production values with sensitive vocal performances and earnest songwriting, and whose previous work has been called “the epitome of modern progressive house” by YourEDM.com.

Life in Boxes is a follow-up to 2015’s massively popular Snow Ghosts EP, and features the tracks “Despite All” and “Lonely”, which racked up more than 1 million streams in its first 2 weeks of release. Speaking about the album, Yoe Mase says, “Life in Boxes is about the feeling of isolation in unlimited space. The album represents what it feels to be put in a category and not living up to that category. Life in Boxes is about escapism, and how to grow in a world with labels. It is told through the lens of an astronaut being left behind by his spaceship, and the emotional journey one goes through when he accepts the inevitable. All the ups and downs of that journey is what the album is about.”

Life In Boxes is on Spotify, below, and is available to purchase on iTunes.

Here is the full album tracklist:

1. Intro
2. Lonely
3. Despite All
4. Anything At All
5. Neon City
6. Look To The Dawn
7. After Hours
8. Black or White
9. Truthseeker
10. La Da Dedu
11. Mirage
12. Outside The City Walls

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *