Daniel Avery has recently mixed the next volume of DJ-Kicks it’s been announced. Rrose, Svreca, IORI and Post Scriptum feature on the CD, due out in November. He’ll be following filling the big boots of his predecessors this year on the !K7 series, with previous entries from Marcel Dettmann, Dâm-Funk, Jackmaster and Moodymann.

According to !K7!, the upcoming mix is “concerned with the idea of taking a collective breath and allowing records their own space.” Avery elaborates: “I want to create those moments where opening your eyes on a dance floor becomes difficult. When the outside world is nothing more than a distant thought.”

Drone DJ and Producer Avery’s mix includes tracks from Svreca, Rrose, Iori, Post Scriptum and Planetary Assault Systems. It also features three new originals—an ambient cut called “Space Echo,” a DJ-Kicks exclusive called “A Mechanical Sky” and a new tune from Rote, his collaboration with Volte-Face.

It will be available to buy on !K7 on November 11th. Pre-order it here.

Check out the video for “Space Echo.”


01. In Aeternam Vale – Soundscape I
02. Daniel Avery – Sensation (Rrose Remix)
03. Shlømo – Vertigo
04. Planetary Assault Systems – Dungeon
05. Ekserd – Hidden Document II (Svreca Remix)
06. BLNDR – Untitled 3 (Modvs Remix)
07. Ulwhednar – Stortorget
08. Artefakt – The Fifth Planet
09. Post Scriptum – Donbelief
10. JP Enfant – Sirens
11. IORI – Maya // Rote – Look In Your Eyes
12. Lewis Fautzi – Blood
13. Daniel Avery – A Mechanical Sky (DJ-Kicks)
14. Slam – Cirklon Bells (Edit-Select Remix)
15. Daniel Avery – Space Echo

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *