Four Tet announces upcoming album ‘New Energy’

Four Tet has just announced a new album titled New Energy, due for release on September 29th.

The forthcoming album will feature three previously released singles, “Two Thousand and Seventeen”, “SW9 9SL” and “Planet”. The official tracklist and release date was revealed yesterday, September 12th via Hebden’s twitter account. Although Four Tet’s last few releases were put out via his own label Text Records, no official information about where it’s coming from has been revealed yet.

Since the release of single “Two Thousand and Seventeen”, Hebden has stated that he has been working on New Energy for the past 10 months. A 12-inch release titled ‘Question’ under the moniker KH is also due via Text Records, marking their 44th release.

Stream ‘SW9 9SL’ below

Follow Four Tet on Facebook

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *