fabric mix series to end ‘in its current form’ at 100th release

fabric will be ending their series “in its current form” at it’s 100th release, with Sasha taking the 99th spot.

fabric 99 will mark Sasha’s first official collaboration with the London venue, stating it’s where he plays differently than at any other club or venue in the world.

According to a press release, Sasha’s fabric 99 features “broken beats and ambient note progressions combined with melodic techno and uplifting house,” as there are cuts from DJ Koze, George FitzGerald, Mathew Jonson, Objekt and Crowdpleaser, to name a few. (The mix will also include two unreleased tracks by Sasha himself)

It’s unclear where this leaves Fabriclive, but we will soon find out.

Check out the tracklist for Sasha’s fabric 99:

01. Agnes Obel – Stretch Your Eyes (Ambient Acapella) / Agnes Obel – Stretch Your Eyes (Quiet Village Remix)
02. Marbert Rocel – I Wanna (Heitzberg Theorem Club Edit)
03. Kora (CA) – Ovo
04. Tom Flynn – Cup Of Joe
05. Indigo – Sunrise / CLOSE – My Way feat. Joe Dukie
06. DJ Hell – Guede (Joyce Muniz Terror + Natur Remix)
07. Ghosts On Tape – Nature’s Law (Jus-Ed Remix)
08. Whitesquare – Abraxas
09. Crowdpleaser – After Rhône 2013
10. Exercise One & Mathew Jonson – Lost Forever In A Happy Crowd
11. Sasha – Smoke Monk (Fabric Mix)
12. Objekt – Needle & Thread
13. Jono Ma & Dreems – A Love Trance Mission From Nk To 7s
14. Efdemin – Acid Bells (DJ Koze Edit)
15. Javier Logares & Kaarel – La Cuarta Galaxia (Tiefschwarz Remix) / George Fitzgerald – Echo Forgets (Sasha’s Moog-apella)
16. Carl Craig – At Les feat. Francesco Tristano, Les Siècles & François-Xavier Roth (Antigone Remix)
17. BAILE – Amae feat. Felicia Douglass (Sasha fabric1999 Mix)

Fabric Records will release fabric 99 on June 22nd, 2018

Order fabric 99 by Sasha

For more information follow Sasha on Facebook

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *