Wolfgang Voigt teases next Gas album for May release

Ambient-techno extraordinaire Wolfgang Voigt aka Gas will release a new album titled Rausch on May 18th.

Barely a year after the last album Narkopop, the new album Rausch (meaning “intoxication” in German) will be out via Kompakt, marking the second Gas album in nearly 20 years. The album will come out on double-vinyl, CD and digitally, and was produced as single composition to be heard from start to finish.

Voigt’s announcement also included this text, in both English and German:

Rausch with no name / My beautiful shine / You are the sun / This is where I want to be /
Rausch with no morning / This is where we burn / The Stars sparkle / In a sea of flames /
Horns and fanfares / Fanfares of joy / Fanfares of fear /
The wine we drink through the eyes / The moon pours down at night in waves /
Careful with that axe Eugene / Personal Jesus / No beginning no end /
Eighteenth of Oktember / The night falls / The king comes / The hunt starts /
Freude schöner Götterfunken / The long march through the underwood / Trust me there’s nothing /
Once upon a time there was a bandit / Who loved a prince / That was long ago /
Spring Summer Fall and Gas / There is a train heading to Nowhere /
Drums and Trumpets / Future without mankind / Warm snow / Alles ist gut /
The bells toll / You are not alone / The murmur in the forest / The murmur in the head /
Light as mist / Heavy as lead / Music happens / To flow like gas /
A clearing / Heavy baggage / Debut in the afterlife / Death has seven cats /
World heritage Rausch / Finally infinite

Preview Rausch by Gas below

For more information follow Wolfgang Voigt on Facebook

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *