The Ghibertins release deluxe edition of debut LP

Milan-based alt-rock trio The Ghibertins release deluxe edition of their debut LP The Less I Know The Better on November 17th via MOB Sound Records.

Hailing from Milan, the band consists of Alessio Hofmann (voice & guitar), Alessandro Fogazzi (guitar & bass) and Lorenzo Rivabella (guitar). The Ghibertins formed in 2012 and went on to release their first EP Square The Circle in 2015 at T-Rex Milan. The band’s debut single “Round Trip” remained in the Italian iTunes Top 10 Chart for Emerging Artists for 5 weeks. Follow-up singles included “Walk Away” and “Great Divide”. During 2016, the band won the prestigious top award at the Velvet Mag Italian Tour Music Festival, performed at the Milan Design Week Exhibition and the All Plan Folk Festival. In September 2016, the group took on jazz guitarist and arranger Alberto Turra and versatile young drummer Daniele Capuzzi, expanding their lineup.

In February 2017, The Ghibertins recorded the 11-track album The Less I Know The Better at MOB Sound Studio, experimenting with a fuller band sound while retaining the minimalist acoustic guitar origins of their previous work, and using the guitar case percussively to reflect the style and technique used during live performances. The album, inspired by alt-rockers Manic Street Preachers’ Award winning single from the ‘90s, mainly reflects on the same message we were once warned of and elaborates on where it left off by expressing concern and keeping firm belief in hope.

Stream The Less I Know The Better by The Ghibertins in it’s entirety below –

Drawing influences from a wide range of artists, including John Mayer, Mumford & Sons, Ben Harper, Amos Lee, Father John Misty, Pearl Jam, Ryan Adams, Paul Simon. The Ghibertins return with an awe-inspiring LP titled The Less I Know The Better, showcasing vocalist Alessio Hofmann’s empowering, graceful voice set against melancholic pianos and moody guitars. Intimacy is apparent through the lyrical content, feeling just as emotive as the music itself. 

The Less I Know The Better Tracklist:

01  Madness
02  Carnival
03  Breathe For Me
04  Let’em Dance
05  I’m War
06  The Less I Know The Better
07  In My Hands ( A Pop Song)
08  Facing A Loaded Gun
09  Where Are We Now?
10  No Way
11  There’s No Doubt About It
12  Madness (Live in the Cave)
13  I’m War (Live In the Cave)
14  The Less I Know The Better (SPADA Remix)

Order The Less I Know The Better by The Ghibertins via iTunes

For more information follow The Ghibertins on Facebook

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *