Rick Rubin curates Star Wars Compilation featuring Flying Lotus, Bonobo, and more

Rick Rubin is gearing up to release a Star Wars compilation series titled Star Wars Headspace. Featuring tracks that sample the iconic films, Rubin has gathered some of the most exciting electronic artists for the release, with Rubin himself being involved with two of the tracks himself.

Flying Lotus’ track “R2 Where R U?” is out now via Zane Lowe’s Beats Radio Show. Take a listen and read the tracklist below. Word on the street is that the compilation will be out digitally February 19th, with physical copies out sometime in March.

Listen to “World Record: Flying Lotus – “R2 Where R U?”” posted by Zane Lowe on Apple Music.

Star Wars Headspace:
01 Kaskade: “C-3P0’s Plight”
02 GTA: “Help Me!”
03 TroyBoi: “Force”
04 Baauer: “Cantina Boys”
05 Shag Kava: “Jabba Flow: Rick Rubin Re-Work” [ft. A-Trak] 06 Claude VonStroke: “R2 Knows” [ft. Barry Drift] 07 Rick Rubin: “NR-G7”
08 Bonobo: “Ghomrassen”
09 Röyksopp: “Bounty Hunters”
10 ATTLAS: “Sunset Over Manaan”
11 Flying Lotus: “R2 Where R U?”
12 Shlohmo: “Druid Caravan of Smoke”
13 Rustie: “EWOK PUMPP”
14 Galantis: “Scruffy-Looking Nerfherder”
15 Breakbot: “Star Tripper”

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *