Nils Frahm releases follow up EP series to ‘All Melody’

Composer extraordinaire Nils Frahm has just released a new five-track EP titled Encores 1 via Erased Tapes

Focusing on an entirely acoustic palette of sounds using piano and harmonium, Encores 1 is the first in a series containing unreleased material from Frahm’s exquisite 2017 album All Melody sessions. Only 12 of the initial 60 proposed cuts from these sessions made it onto the LP, so we’ll be hearing more from this wonderful project soon enough, and we can’t wait!

“I think the idea of Encores is like musical islands that compliment All Melody,” comments Frahm.

Encores 1 Tracklist:
01. The Roughest Trade
02. Ringing
03. To Thomas
04. The Dane
05. Harmonium In The Well

Stream / purchase Encores 1 by Nils Frahm

For more information follow Nils Frahm on Facebook

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *