Leisure System To Release New Dopplereffekt Album

Cellular Automata, the new 9-track album from Detroit electro heavyweights Dopplereffekt, will be released by Leisure System on April 7th. The album – the band’s first full-length release since 2007’s Calabi Yau Space – will be available in both vinyl and digital formats.

According Leisure System, Cellular Automata “approaches mathematical growth and decay as an iterative process, with each data input considered individually relative to the overall model,” and the album art (see below) already indicates this preoccupation with its attractive geometric design.

Here is the full tracklist for Dopplereffekt’s upcoming Cellular Automata, out on April 7th through Leisure System.

A1 Cellular Automata
A2 Von Neumann Probe
A3 Gestalt Intelligence
A4 Isotropy
A5 Pascal’s Recursion
B1 Ulams Spiral
B2 Mandelbrot Set
B3 Spirangle
B4 Exponential Decay

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *