Hilary Woods prepares LP for Sacred Bones with first single and video, ‘Inhaler’

Dublin-based, multi-disciplinary artist Hilary Woods has signed to Sacred Bones Records and announced her debut solo album ‘Colt‘, which is set for release June 8th. The first single & video from the record ‘Inhaler‘ is streaming online now.

Hilary Woods’ artistry is one of rare emotive reach. Her minimalist and compositional finesse combine with densely layered atmospheric instrumentation and dreamlike vocals to create music rich with both delicacy and intensity. The Sunday Times hailed her early solo recordings as “a revelation.”

Watch the official video for ‘Inhaler’ by Hilary Woods

Colt was created as a way to process and make sense of the everyday,” Woods imparts. “As a means to speak with inner voices, explore aloneness, and understand the complexities of desire. As a vehicle for imaginative flight, as a quest for resilience and connectivity to the outside world, as a medium through which to journey into the present, to temper the mind and inhabit the body.”

Colt‘ tracklist:
1. Inhaler
2. Prodigal Dog
3. Take Him In
4. Kith
5. Jesus Said
6. Sever
7. Black Rainbow
8. Limbs

See Hilary Woods live:
11th June – St Pancras Church, London UK

Preorder Colt by Hilary Woods via Sacred Bones Records

For more information follow Hilary Woods on Facebook

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *