Caroline Polachek releases ‘Blood and Butter’ ahead of second album

Caroline Polachek has revealed the full tracklist for her upcoming album, Desire, I Want To Turn Into You. The album will feature a collaboration with Grimes and Dido. The pop singer also released a new single from the album, Blood and Butter.

Blood and Butter has a distinct early 2000’s alt-rock vibe, reminiscent of The Cores and featuring Brìghde Chaimbeul on the bagpipes. Sonically, the song feels closely related to earlier single Billions, which is also set to appear on Desire, I Want To Turn Into You.

Thus far, Polachek’s singles for her sophomore solo album have been stylistically varied, from the highlife kissed R&B of lead single Bunny Is A Rider to the sunny Spanish guitar of Sunset. Desire, I Want To Turn Into You promises to chart more territory than Polachek’s lauded last album, Pang


Listen to Blood and Butter, and see the full tracklist for Desire, I Want To Turn Into You below. 











Desire, I Want To Turn Into You

01 Welcome to My Island

02 Pretty in Possible

03 Bunny Is a Rider

04 Sunset

05 Crude Drawing of an Angel

06 Blood and Butter

07 I Believe

08 Fly to You [ft. Grimes and Dido]

09 Hopedrunk Everasking

10 Butterfly Net

11 Smoke

12 Billions