Burial and Kode9 drop FACBRICLIVE mix and share tracklist

Written by Maya-Rose Torrão

The 100th and final instalment of the iconic FABRICLIVE mix CD series has just dropped, a 37-track masterpiece curated by UK electronic music pioneers Burial and Kode9. The full tracklist has also just been shared with the world; you can order your copy of the mix here.

Kode9 started the London-based electronic record label Hyperdub many years back and has been an incisive member of the contemporary electronic music scene. In 2015, Burial released his debut EP on the label, ‘South London Boroughs’, and now these two behemoths of the UK electronic music scene come full circle, curating this extensive mix together.

The FABRICLIVE mix features a diverse mix of Hyperdub releases, including previously unreleased tunes from Klein, DJ Chap and TEDDMAN. Other labels featured include Nicz, DJAX and Harmonic World.

FABRICLIVE Full Tracklist:


Untitled – Untitled [unreleased]

Klein – Hurry [Unreleased]

Cooly G – Magnetic [Hyperdub]

Julz Da Deejay – Deaths Effect [self-released]

Roman Rodney – Triple Beat [self-released]

TLC Fam – Skim Sam (dbn dance) [Gqom Oh!]

Nazar – Konvoy [Hyperdub]

Lechuga Zafiro – Agua y Puerta [NAAFI]

Hyph11e – Black Pepper (Tzusing Remix) [SVBKVLT]

Luke Slater – I Can Complete You [Mute]

Virgin – B9 [Live Adult Entertainment]

Nut-E-1 – Underwater Fireworks [Bear Necessities]

David Hykes – Rainbow Voice [Harmonic World]

Jungle Buddha – Drug Me [Poetic Justice]

Black Acid – Black Acid [Rabit City Records]

Vladislav Delay – Otan Osaa [Huume]

DJ Spinn – Make Me Hot [Hyperdub]

Mr Fingers – Spy (Kode9 Remix) [Alleviated]

Scratcha DVA feat. Clara Le San – Pink 33 (DJ Phil Remix) [Hyperdub]

DJ Tre – A House Hybrid [Hyperdub]

TEDDMAN – Baby [unreleased]

DJ Rashad – Let It Go [Hyperdub]

ONTHEGROUND – Fallen [Nicz Records]

Intense – The Quickening [Rugged Vinyl]

Genecom – Polyphonic Raid [Planet Rhythm]

Clementine – The Opening [DJAX Records]

Victim Rebirth – Metamesonyxtia Narkogyra [Live Adult Entertainment]

Friends Lovers & Family – The Lift [Rising High]

AK1200 feat. Junior Reid – Junior’s Tune (Digital Remix) [BBSAK]

OKZharp & Manthe Ribane – Treasure Erasure [Hyperdub]

Ben Frost – Ionia (Jlin Remix) [Mute]

DJ Taye – Nu Summer Shit [unreleased] / Babyfather – Prolific Deamons [Hyperdub]

Jacob’s Optical Stairway – Solar Feelings (Claude Young’s Kyoto Soul Dub) [R&S]

Proc Fiskal – Dishwashing [Hyperdub]

DJ Chap – Brujeria [unreleased]

DJ Tre – A Hammond Jam [Hyperdub]

RP Boo – Wicked‘Bu [Planet Mu]

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *