Project Mooncircle Celebrates 15 Years With 39-track Compilation

Berlin-based left-field electronic label Project Mooncircle celebrates 15 years with a 39-track compilation. Out on the 6th January 2017, the 15th Anniversary Compilation features a long list of some of the most credible established names as well as up and coming groundbreaking acts including Synkro, Rain Dog, Jehst, Robot Koch,Flako, 40 Winks, Long Arm, submerse, kidkanevil, 1000 Names, Tendts, Kafuka, Erik Luebs, My Panda Shall Fly, CYNE, Soosh, Nuage, Michał Lewicki, Jilk, Sieren, Olof Melander,KRTS, Deft, Barnaby Carter, Rumpistol, Fau, Button Eyes, Deceptikon, Pavel Dovgal,Memotone, Graciela Maria, Mujuice, Stompy’s Playground, Sina., Sweatson Klank, Senoy,Parra for Cuva, Fybe One, Monsoonsiren, Tom Day, and many more. The box was furthermore designed by English comic illustrator Dave McKean (Dark Horse Comics / DC Comics / Tundra).

Since PMC’s 10th anniversary the face of one of their founding members who passed away way too early graces the logo. This release is dedicated to her and commemorates the 11th anniversary of her passing. “Working with Dave McKean – a true legend, especially for anyone into comic illustrations – wraps up this whole trip in the sweetest way. Not only is it a big honour, but – in a way – it completes the circle, as Dave has been a major influence for the label’s artworks from its earliest beginnings already.”

Originally established in 2002, its diverse back catalogue is one of no musical boundaries. Today much of the label’s output focuses on the fusion of organic and electronic music. With a heavy emphasis on artwork and design, the label prides itself on the curation of original ideas and vision. Acting as an official label of and parenting two sub-labels – dub techno imprint Project Squared and both blog/label Finest Ego, specialising in experimental beat music. In an ever changing music climate Project Mooncircle continues to develop and welcome new sounds of universe.

A journey to the moon that began fifteen years ago now reaches another milestone – 15 years, one and a half decades, over 150 individual releases, many many artists, countless professional relationships but also friendships along the way. Many many stories and shared memories – not all of them good, not all of them bad either. While modern space age technology would make it possible to reach the moon’s surface a lot faster, for Project Mooncircle it is not only about moving forward as quickly as possible, but also to turn around, look back around themselves and to reflect on everything that has happened and is happening. “This is why we have such a broad range of artists guesting on our latest compilation. Some that have been part of the voyage from its earliest stages, others that have been with us for major milestones along the way, and even more that might move ahead with us into new and unchartered musical regions.” says Malte.

Founding member Gordon explains, “Luckily, we have not crashed into any lunar crater with our listeners. We want to thank you for making this long journey possible and we greatly look forward to celebrating this milestone with our partners, musical family and of course with you, our listeners.”

The limited box (only 500 copies worldwide) includes five colored vinyl LP’s with over 35 exclusive tracks plus four additional digital bonus tracks (with digital download code), a bonus double CD version exclusively designed by Lorena Assisi, a T-shirt (only size L) and an exclusive documentary about the label – all in a specially designed box by Dave McKean.

Listen to a snippet of each track here.


01 Synkro Lunar Cycle (Phase I) (Produced by Joe McBride)

02 Erik Luebs Frozen Eye (Produced by Erik Luebs)

03 KRTS Odd Fish (Produced by Kurtis Hairston)

04 Sina. Our Sweet Entropy (Produced by Barry Gordon)

05 Deft No More (Produced by Yip Wong)

06 Tendts On Fire (Produced by Christos Papadakis & Fotis Papadakis)

07 Sieren Burn (Produced by Matthias Frick)

08 Tom Day & Monsoonsiren Interlude (Produced by Tom Day & vocals by Nathan Menon)

09 Flako Black Dance (Produced by D. Rojo Guerra)

10 Kafuka Surface (Produced by Kazuomi Eshima)

11 Olof Melander Parallelism (Produced by Olof Melander)

12 Jilk All Dust Form (Produced by Jonathan Worsley & Neil Gay)

13 Barnaby Carter Yugen (Produced by Barnaby Carter)

14 My Panda Shall Fly Tsar (Produced by Suren Seneviratne & Asier Leatxe Ibañez d’Opakoa)

15 40 Winks World Will Find Out (Produced by Wiet Van Den Bogaert)

16 Long Arm Anna (Produced by Georgy Kotunov)

17 Jehst Wolf at the Door (Produced by Jason Wood (a.k.a. Apa-Tight) & vocals byWilliam G. Shields)

18 Button Eyes Burn It Down (Produced by Lewis Lindgren & vocals by CW Jones)

19 kidkanevil Helical Scan (Produced by Gerard Roberts)

20 submerse Cloud_s (Produced by Rob Orme)

21 Memotone Living (Produced by William Yates)

22 Soosh Fading Mankind (Produced by Soroosh Khavari)

23 Rain Dog Miss You (Produced by Samuel Evans)

24 Robot Koch & Graciela Maria Harps And Landscapes (Produced by Robert Koch & vocals by Graciela Maria Alatorre)

25 Parra For Cuva On A Life Feat. Bijou (Produced by Nicolas Demuth & vocals by Bijou Allie)

26 Pavel Dovgal & Mujuice Mooncircle (Produced by Pavel Dovgal & Roma Litvinov)

27 Michał Lewicki & Fau Kafka (Produced by Michał Lewicki & Mateusz Szmigiero)

28 Rumpistol Carry Me (Produced by Jens Berents Christiansen)

29 Nuage Leave The Past (Produced by Dmitry Kuzmin)

30 Fybe One Bloodline (Produced by Greg Haynes)

31 Sweatson Klank Either Way (Produced by Thomas Wilson)

32 Mujuice Dead Moon Sonnet (Produced by Roma Litvinov)

33 Synkro Lunar Cycle (Phase II) (Produced by Joe McBride)



34 Deceptikon From Time (Produced by Zack Wright)

35 CYNE On the Head of the Crimson King (Produced by Michael Gersten & David Newell. Vocals by Clyde Graham)

36 Senoy F L Y (Produced by Jonas Christian Eberhard Lechenmayr)

37 kidkanevil & Daisuke Tanabe Harmonics (Stompy’s Playground Live Version)(Produced by Robert Hervais-Adelman)

38 Barrio Lindo Raiz (Produced by Agustin Rivaldo)

39 1000 Names Hollow Hello (Produced by Aleksiev Margarit & Todorov Nikolay)


Follow Project Mooncricle: