Mr. G to release new LP on Phoenix G

Mr. G – aka Colin McBean – has announced the imminent release of his third LP, which will be out through his own Phoenix G label later this year.

Titled Personal Momentz, the record, which “wrote itself over 10 days,” is set for a November 10 release and contains “12 raw and robust cuts,” according to the much loved London DJ and producer.

The aptly titled forthcoming album comes from G’s “first time back in the studio since losing by dad,” and sees him “outpouring inner vibes and hoping to get to a new destination… wherever that may be.”

An EP called ‘Remote Viewing,’ to be released through Phoenix G on September 29, will precede the highly anticipated full length.

Personal Momentz tracklist:

  1. Faith
  2. Hip Flexer
  3. Interlude 2
  4. DAD
  5. Haze
  6. G Beats Pt. 25
  7. Things and Stuff (Mango Boy Red Eye Mix)
  8. Lifes Riddimz (The Conversation)
  9. Lot To Say
  10. Angels (Ascending)
  11. S O T Uz
  12. Dark Heartz

While you’re waiting for the new album to drop, check out Mr. G’s classic Boiler Room set below.

Written by Will Van de Pol