SØS Gunver Ryberg to release Solo EP on Paula Temple’s Noise Manifesto

Returning to Paula Temple’s Noise Manifesto is the Danish composer, performer and sound artist SØS Gunver Ryberg. She appeared on the second chapter of the Noise Manifesto Decon/Recon series together with Aïsha Devi, Rrose, and Paula Temple herself.

She now delivers SOLFALD, her own solo EP for the label including six original tracks, some of which have evolved from her captivating live performances. The opening track, ‘Kredsløb’ was created from sounds of the electromagnetic fields in the Opera House of Copenhagen, while ‘Another State_Eurydike’ and ‘Dead Space_Eurydike’ are from the AR art installation/music theater/real life game production ‘Eurydike’ by director Evelyn Hribersek and was nominated at Deutches Computerspielpreis 2018.

Stream ‘Lazayak’ by SØS Gunver Ryberg 

SØS Gunver Ryberg creates genre-defying electronic music, sound installations and stage performances. Her characteristic style is recognized for challenging your state of consciousness by transformative music experiences with insistent rhythms, combined with a meticulous exploration of textures and timbres. Raw sounds created from synthesis and processed field recordings are framed by symphonic forms and create a unique expressivity.

SOLFALD by SØS Gunver Ryberg drops on Noise Manifesto June 29th 2018

For more information follow SØS Gunver Ryberg on Facebook

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *