Remix EP Of Upcoming Game ‘Ghost Of Tsushima’ Soundtrack Ft. The Glitch Mob, TOKiMONSTA, Tycho & Alessandro Cortini Announced

This coming Friday, July 10th will see the release of a four-track EP titled ‘Sound Of The Storm – Ghost Of Tsushima Soundtrack: Reimagined’ featuring some of our favourite electronic artists.

The soundtracks of video games throughout the last three decades in particular have had a major influence in electronic music today: with many an inspiration for certain genres drawn from the chiptune, 8-bit style of electronic music present as a driving force in video games specific to the 80’s and 90’s.

While today, depending on the genre, the music can differ greatly, many video games have been hailed for their soundtracks as they too, stand as independent pieces of artwork. The perfect audio, visual and interactive combination.

It has now been announced that the studio behind a major upcoming game entitled Ghost Of Tsushima (see below for context) Sucker Punch Productions, have enlisted some of our favourite musicians to remix tracks from the official soundtrack and release it as a four-track EP, titled ‘Sound Of The Storm – Ghost Of Tsushima Soundtrack: Reimagined’ to be released on July 10th.

While the main compositions for the video game itself are spearheaded by Japanese composer Shigeru Umebayashi and British composer Ilan Eshkeri, the four-track EP will feature remixes by The Glitch Mob, TOKiMONSTA, Tycho and Nine Inch Nails synthesizer maestro Alessandro Cortini

For context: Ghost Of Tsushima is an upcoming action-adventure game in which you play as a samurai, set to be released for Playstation 4 on July 17th. See the original trailer for the game below:

The developers behind the audio department at Sucker Punch have placed specific emphasis on how the soundtrack helped them sculpt the entire atmosphere of the game, and we look forward not only to the game and original soundtrack: but to hear the brilliant artists remix these four tracks.

See below the tracklist for ‘Sound Of The Storm – Ghost Of Tsushima Soundtrack: Reimagined’ EP:

1. ‘Saikuron’ by The Glitch Mob

2. ‘Bushido’ by Alessandro Cortini

3. ‘Ghost Of Kodoku’ by Tycho

4. ‘The Ghost Burns’ by TOKiMONSTA

Feature Image: Promotional Artwork Ghost Of Tsushima via Sucker Punch Productions

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *