Free 6 Month Trials As Apple Music Expands Into 52 Countries

Apple Music, along with its other exclusive features such as Apple Arcade, are set to expand into 52 countries – mainly rolling out across Africa.

One of the world’s leading technology corporations, and more recently within the past 5 years, music streaming giant Apple have announced that they will be expanding their Apple Music services across an additional 52 countries – bringing their total services to a massive 167 countries across the globe: a stark comparison to Google Music, which spans 63 countries and Spotify standing at 80.

The 52 countries Apple are expanding their services across are mainly focused in Africa, but include countries within Asia and the Caribbean, along with those in Europe who have not previously had access to the service.

The streaming service will include specifically curated playlists aimed at those living within each country, an extra touch which is especially important to cater to all local tastes and cultures – and of course, ‘mainstream’ western music will be available to all.

The demand for streaming services in certain areas of the globe are not as high as others, and with more hardware to dispense across various regions and (the often very difficult) achievement of rights to distribute music in a plethora of countries – Apple aims to introduce the service to all newly expanded countries with a 6 month free trial for each user.

Apple Music will now be available in these countries:
  • Algeria
  • Angola
  •  Benin
  • Cameroon 
  • Chad 
  • Côte d’Ivoire 
  • Democratic Republic of the Congo 
  • Gabon 
  • Liberia 
  • Libya 
  • Madagascar
  • Malawi
  • Mali 
  • Mauritania 
  • Morocco 
  • Mozambique
  • Namibia
  • Republic of the Congo 
  • Rwanda 
  • Senegal 
  • Seychelles 
  • Sierra Leone 
  • Tanzania
  • Tunisia 
  • Zambia
  • Bhutan
  • Maldives 
  • Myanmar
  • Bosnia and Herzegovina 
  • Croatia 
  • Georgia 
  • Iceland 
  • Kosovo
  • Montenegro 
  • North Macedonia 
  • Serbia
Latin America and the Caribbean:
  • the Bahamas 
  • Guyana 
  • Jamaica
  • Montserrat
  • St. Lucia 
  • St. Vincent and the Grenadines, 
  • Suriname 
  • Turks and Caicos 
  • Uruguay
Middle East: 
  • Iraq 
  • Kuwait 
  • Qatar
  • Yemen.
  • Solomon Islands
  • Tonga 
  • Vanuatu

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *